Farmington Juvenile DUI Defense Attorney
The adolescent and teen years can be a great time, but they are also filled with some reckless decisions that parents just don’t understand. What you may think of as “common sense,” may, in a juvenile’s eyes, look like an opportunity to experiment. But a bad decision should not ruin someone’s immediate or distant future. When it comes to drinking many teens test the waters – so to speak – either due to peer pressure, curiosity or boredom.
For them, it is their first “social” activity as soon-to-be-adults. But very few weigh the consequences that come along with that decision. If your teen has been arrested and charged for driving under the influence, you need a Farmington juvenile DUI defense attorney to handle their case.
Jardine Law Offices P.C. has professional and skilled criminal defense attorneys who know how to handle such cases with care and conviction. We have seen our share of good kids exercising poor judgment, but go on to do very well. If your child finds themselves in such a situation, let us help them get their life back on track.
JUVENILE DUI DEFENSE
In the State of Utah, underage drinking laws are extremely strict. It is illegal for anyone under 21 to consume alcohol, buy alcohol, or ask anyone to buy it for them — no exceptions. Any violation could mean serious consequences that could affect your kid’s future, including college admittance, scholarships or even receiving or keeping their license. You don’t want them to start out with a deficit in life, so hire one of our attorneys to take their case. Here at Jardine Law Offices P.C., we know what it takes to get your kid back on the right track. We have some of the top juvenile DUI defense attorneys in Farmington – and in Utah. Give us a call today.
Utah’s strict alcohol laws are known as the “NOT-A-DROP” rules. Penalties for violating any of these laws in Utah are severe. They may include hundreds of dollars in fines and even jail time. Utah courts could also order that the minor participate in a substance abuse class.
SCHEDULE A FREE INITIAL CONSULTATION WITH A SKILLED UTAH JUVENILE DUI DEFENSE ATTORNEY
The courts could also order that a minor take part in a substance abuse class. A first time violation for underage drinking could result in a 90 day driver’s license suspension. A second violation could result in a driver’s license being suspended for one year. A minor who violates underage drinking laws before they are old enough to have a Utah driver’s license will be denied application for a driver’s license until 90 days after they become old enough to legally apply for their license.
Before things get out of hand, it is imperative to obtain a juvenile DUI defense attorney. Our legal team has thousands of hours under our belts dealing with Farmington juvenile DUI defense cases. We know what it takes. Give us a call and let us put you in the best position for success. Contact us today!
Phone & Video Conference Services for Clients Who Prefer to Meet Remotely
We Offer Free Consultations - Se Habla Español
We Have An Aggressive and Comprehensive Approach For Each Case
Our Firm Has Been Serving Clients Since 2000
We Conduct Thorough & Complete Investigations