Jardine Law Offices, P.C. is now offering video conferencing service for clients who prefer to meet remotely versus in person. Call our office at 801-350-3506 or fill out the form here to schedule a meeting with us, which can be held via video conferencing or phone call.

Drug Possession Lawyer Farmington

Although every state regulates the possession of controlled dangerous substances – also known as CDS – each state differs in its classification and definition of CDS and the punishment for illegal drug possession. Utah classifies commonly known drugs like cocaine, and heroin as CDS, but it also classifies the compounds of which they are made. If you get caught with a controlled substance in Farmington, you need to enlist the services of Joseph Jardine and his team of drug possession attorneys.

How The State Of Utah Categories Cds
Utah divides CDS into five categories called “Schedules.” Schedule I lists the most dangerous drugs, drugs that are more likely to be abused and cause addiction and have zero medical value. Schedules II, III, IV, and V decrease in danger and probability of abuse. They also increase in recognized medical value.

If you’ve been arrested for illegal CDS possession, retaining a drug possession attorney in Farmington is your first line of defense. The attorneys of Jardine Law Offices P.C. have more than 15 years of experience under their belt defending cases like this. Give their offices a call at 801-350-3506 for a free case evaluation.

Drug Possession

Schedule I or II

In Farmington, a drug possession charge can range in penalties depending on the amount you possess. Most possession charges can end as a Class A misdemeanor. You can face a third-degree felony charge for possession of a Schedule I or II CDS over a pound. Penalties include a fine up to $5,000, up to 5 years in prison, or in some cases, both. A second or subsequent conviction is a second-degree felony and carries a fine of up to $10,000, a minimum of one year in prison (up to 15 is possible), or both. If you need legal representation, call the Jardine Law Offices P.C. His team of drug possession attorneys will be able to handle your case with conviction.

Schedules III, IV, and V

In Farmington, it is a class B misdemeanor to have all other CDS in your possession including Marijuana. Penalties include a fine of up to $1,000, up to 180 days in jail, or both. A second conviction is a class A misdemeanor, with a fine of up to $2,500, up to 365 days in jail, or both. If you need a skilled attorney to represent you, Joseph Jardine has nearly two decades of experience as a drug possession attorney.

Schedule A Free Initial Consultation With A Skilled Utah Drug Possession Attorney

If you find yourself in a situation where you need professional, skilled representation, call the Jardine Law Offices P.C. Our attorneys know this is a trying time and want to help you get your life back on track. Their years of experience as drug possession attorneys bring compassion and conviction to the courtroom on your behalf.

Attorney Joseph Jardine has a proven track record of success when it comes to litigating criminal defense in the state of Utah. Call 801-350-3506 today for a free case evaluation.