Logo
What to Know About DUI in Farmington | DUI Defense Attorney
Learn about valuable things that you should know about DUI , BAC Limit. Call our Farmington DUI attorneys for help when you've been pulled over in Colorado.
Logo 801-451-9555
140 North Union Avenue Suite 205, Farmington, , Utah 84025
825 N. 300 W. Ste N-224, Salt Lake City, Utah 84103
What to Know About DUI in Farmington
Posted On Mar, 29, 2017 By jardinelawoffices

If you live in Farmington and own vehicle, there are a few things you may want to keep in mind if you go out for a night on the town, or have a couple alcoholic beverages at home before deciding to “make a quick run” to the store. Driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol is illegal and can cost you a lot – time, money and even your freedom. Before you decide to get behind the wheel of your automobile after drinking, make sure you understand just how severe the punishment can be. But if you do find yourself in such a situation, make sure to give the Jardine Law Offices a call to defend you. Our team of DUI defense attorneys has years of experience negotiating and litigating DUI cases. We have a stellar track record for excellence.

What is the legal Blood-alcohol Concentration (BAC) limit in Farmington?

If your BAC exceeds 0.08% you have exceeded the legal limit for sobriety. At this point, you may be arrested and charged with DUI. And at this point you may want to seek legal counsel from a trusted DUI defense attorney. Our DUI defense attorneys at Jardine Law Offices are skilled professionals who will do what it takes to fight and win.

What are some of the penalties for DUI?

There are two types of penalties – criminal penalties and “per-se” or administrative penalties. First of all, your license will be confiscated. You will have 29 days in order to submit a Hearing Request Form. If you are under 21, your punishment will be in accordance to the “Not-A-Drop” law. Your DUI defense attorney will be able to explain in detail. If a driver of any age refuses a chemical test, they will usually face stiffer administrative penalties.

What are the Administrative penalties for DUI offenses.

The Administrative penalties for a DUI arrest are:

21 years old or over

1st offense Per-Se arrest: 120 days
2nd offense Per-Se arrest: 2 years

19 or 20 years old

1st offense Not-a-Drop arrest: 6 months
1st offense Per-Se arrest: 6 months

Under 19 years old

1st offense Not-a-Drop arrest: 1 year
1st offense Per-Se arrest: 2 year

The Administrative penalties for refusing a chemical test are:

21 years old or over

1st offense Refuse a chemical test: 18 months
2nd and subsequent offenses Refuse a chemical test: 36 months

Under 21 years old

1st offense Refuse a chemical test; whichever is longer:
The offender’s 21st birthday
2 years

What should I do if I get charged with a DUI?

If you find yourself in trouble with the law for DUI, give us a call at Jardine Law Offices P.C. Our legal team consists of some of the top DUI defense attorneys in Farmington — and Utah. Don’t hesitate, call us today and let us help you get your life back on track and put the past behind you. Our track record speaks for itself. With years of handling DUI defense cases, we can put you in the best possible position for succes.